International Summer Music School Pucisca Perfect your musical skills with renowned professors from all over the world, on a magical island... Unforgettable!

Andjelko Krpan

Andjelko Krpan
- 1989 – graduated in violin at the Academy of Music in Zagreb from Prof. Kristijan Petrović’s class
- 1993 – graduated, and in 1996 earned his master’s at the Hochschule fur Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Vienna from Prof. Dora Schwarzberg’s class

Advanced training:
- master’s courses conducted by Yfrah Neaman; Igor Ozim
- master’s courses at the Menuhin Music Academy in Gstaad, Switzerland

- 1990 – 1993 – member of the Vienna Chamber Philharmonic
- 1990 - one of the founders and leader of the Sebastian String Quartet
- since 1993, member of the Zagreb Soloists’ ensemble, and 1997 – 2002 concert master and art director of the same ensemble
- since 1995, teaches violin at the Academy of Music in Zagreb
- 2002 - 2006 concert master of the Croatian National Theatre Orchestra in Zagreb

- 1st price on the International Violin Competition Alpe-Adria in Italy 1989.
- 6 th price on the International Violin Competition Vaclav Huml in Zagreb 1993.
- award of the Croatian Music Institute in Zagreb for 1989.
- award of the Jeuness Musical Croatia Ivo Vuljević for the best young musician in 1993.
- Croatian cultural state award Red Danice Hrvatske s likom Marka Marulića 1999.
- winner of the Milka Trnina award for the year 2007, awarded by the Croatian Society of Music Artists for the best artistic achievement last year

- CD CROATIAN SONATAS, Croatia Records 2001.
Anđelko Krpan, violina and Nada Majnarić, piano
Sonatas for violin and piano by: D.Pejačević, J.Š.Slavenski, M.Cipra and B.Papandopulo
CD was awarded with 2 Porin Awards – (Croatian discographic award) for the best performance and the best new piece – Papandopulo

- CD Sebastian String Quartet, Croatia Records 2002.
String quartets by: C.Debussy, L.Janaček and B.Papandopulo
CD got 2 nomination for the Porin Award
- CD Sebastian String Quartet, Croatia Records 2003.
Works by: D.Pejačević and B.Papandopulo